Our staff powers our mission and vision in some pretty amazing ways, supporting over 6,000 people a year.

Administrative Staff


Taylor Achin
Branding & Design Coordinator
tachin@mvcommunityservices.org

Courtney Atkins
Administrative Assistant
catkins@mvcommunityservices.org

Mary Korba
Communications Manager
508-693-7900 x222
mkorba@mvcommunityservices.org

Laura Seguin
Major Gifts & Capital Campaign Officer
508-693-7900 x454
lseguin@mvcommunityservices.org

Sarah Waldman
Events & Development Coordinator
508-693-7900 x454
swaldman@mvcommunityservices.org

 

Program Staff



Jennifer Neary

Program Director, CONNECT To End Violence
774-549-9667 x103
jneary@mvcommunityservices.org

Domestic and Sexual Violence Team:

  • Haven Huck
    Domestic Violence and Rape Crisis Counselor
  • Fatine Othame
    Supervised Visitation Coordinator
  • Emily Medeiros
    Domestic Violence and Rape Crisis Counselor
  • Jame Schwab
    Supervised Visitation Coordinator
  • Isadora Brito
    Lead Court Advocate


Beth Wike

Program Director, Disability Services
508-693-7900 x252
bwike@mvcommunityservices.org

Disability Services Team:

  • Kathi Hackett
    Family Support Center Coordinator
  • Robin Lowe 
    Island Employment Services
  • Sharon Engler
    STEP Transition Specialist
  • Allyson Syslo
    Island Employment Services

Daybreak Clubhouse:

  • Alicia Nicholson
    Program Coordinator
    508-696-7563
  • Destiny Coleman
  • Stephanie Shindledecker


Heather Quinn

Program Director, Early Childhood Programs
508-693-7900 x281
hquinn@mvcommunityservices.org

Early Childhood Programs Team:

  • Sharon Coogan
    Administrative Assistant x280
  • Judy Thomas
    Program Coordinator x285

Teaching Staff:

  • Liz Burnham
    Infant/Toddler
  • Lia DeRisi
    Pre-K
  • Samantha Farthing
    Floater Teacher
  • Alison Ferreira
    Preschool
  • Skylah Forend
    Pre-K
  • Elizabeth Francis
    Toddler/Preschool
  • Felicia Hart
    Preschool
  • Maggie Lindland
    Infant/Toddler
  • Sally Listro
    Pre-K
  • Amanda Schwab-Doyon
    Toddler/Preschool
  • Selma Souza
    Infant/Toddler
  • Heather Tilton
    Preschool

Head Start Staff:

  • Cindy Flanders
    Program Coordinator x321
  • Poliana Bellan Wilson
  • Lorena Crespo
  • Jean Crocker
  • Andressa DaCosta
  • Amy Heil

Family Center Staff:

  • Kim D’Arcy
    Program Coordinator
    508-687-9182


Susan Mercier

Program Director, Island Wide Youth Collaborative
508-693-7900 x401
smercier@mvcommunityservices.org

Island Wide Youth Collaborative Team:

  • Taina Paizante Chaves
    Case Manager
  • Melanie Devaney
    Case Manager
  • Pricila Martins x410
    Administrative Assistant


Jennfer Vogel

Program Director, Island Counseling Center
508-693-7900 x310
jvogel@mvcommunityservices.org

Administrative Team:

  • Glenn Stalgren
    Business Administrator
  • Lana BenDavid
    Office Manager
  • Taina Chaves
    Administrative Assistant/Interpreter
  • Amy Custis
    Billing Coordinator
  • Brumelha Magri
    Island Intervention Center; Administrative Coordinator/Case Manager/Interpreter
  • Patty Grant
    Administrative Assistant 
  • Amy Flanders-Sullivan
    Administrative Assistant  
  • Rose Deazevedo
    Billing Specialist

Clinical Leadership Team:

  • Charles Silberstein, MD
    Psychiatrist/Medical Director
  • Dominic Maxwell, MD
    Psychiatrist
  • Tom Bennett, LMHC, LMFT, LADC-1
    Associate Executive Director, Human Right Officer
  • Janet Constantino, FNP-BC, CNS-BC
    Medical Assisted Treatment (MAT) Program Coordinator
  • David Araujo, LMHC
    Island Intervention Center Director
  • Katherine Villard-Howe, LMHC
    Island Intervention Center Coordinator
  • Elizabeth Dean, RN
    Nurse
  • Kathleen Burns-Power
    Clinical Supervisor
  • Lyndsay Famariss
    CORE Coordinator 
  • Gail Gordon
    Clinical Supervisor
  • Ralle Greenberg
    Clinical Supervisor
  • Jane Sullivan
    Clinical Supervisor

Paraprofessional Staff:

  • Robert Tankard
    Veterans Outreach Worker/Advocate
    508-693-7900 x272
    rtankard@mvcommunityservices.org
  • Elizabeth Ricketts
    Therapeutic Support Specialist
    508-693-7900
  • Abigail Leighton
    Therapeutic Support Specialist
    508-693-7900

Clinicians:

  • Apryl Anastacio
  • Janelle Berneche, Lead Clinician
  • Carroll Biesecker
  • Dail Bouchard
  • Susan Bowen
  • Emma Damier
  • Marlon Garcia
  • Ralle Greenberg
  • Eric Johnson
  • Kayla Johnson
  • Carolyn Kildegaard
  • Luiza Muzinho
  • Jeremy Norton
  • Molly Purves
  • Kerry Saunier
  • Emily Serge
  • Caitlin Sylva
  • Chloe Tagan
  • Nate Torrence
  • Sara Townes

 



Jessica Tartell

Manager, Chicken Alley Thrift Shop
508-693-2278
jtartell@mvcommunityservices.org