Unique experience and education add to the diversity of MVCS Board of Directors.

OAK BLUFFS, MA (November 18, 2022) – Martha’s Vineyard Community Services (MVCS) is pleased to announce the appointment of two new board members, Martha McNally and Nancy Monestime-Williams.

“Our board of directors is a dedicated team of community leaders who are committed to providing their unique experience, expertise and compassion to both Martha’s Vineyard and to Community Services,” said Beth Folcarelli, MVCS Chief Executive Officer. “We are excited to have both Martha and Nancy channeling their talents into furthering our mission.”

Martha McNally, a seasonal resident of Edgartown, received her Masters of Education at Boston University with a focus on Health. After years of curriculum writing, she turned her focus to healthcare technology, working both in software development and the execution of technology in hospital settings. While living in Wellesley with her family, including two dogs and three children, Martha manages various parents associations and works with her local Junior League. Martha has also chaired or co-chaired countless fundraising galas and socials, including the last three Possible Dreams for MVCS.

Born, raised, and educated in Massachusetts, Dr. Nancy Monestime-Williams currently resides in Pennsylvania with her husband, Dr. Allister Williams, two children, and two dogs. Nancy is a graduate of Milton Academy, Harvard College, Columbia University, and the Medical University of South Carolina, and is a General Pediatrician with a Masters Degree in Public Health. She is actively involved with her community and has a particular interest in issues that pertain to youth and underserved populations. Nancy and her family are part-time residents of Vineyard Haven.

Martha and Nancy join the MVCS Board of Directors as Sandra Pimentel retires after serving for nine years. Other current board members include: Lauren Averill, Leah Brown, Valci Carvalho Jr., Ronald Dunlap, Patty Favreau, Carl Folta, Gary Foster, Michael Goldsmith, Howie Goldstein, Honey Heller, William Howell, Maria Krokidas, Stephanie Mashek, Liza Cowan May, Diane Nordin, Matt Poole, Larkin Stallings, Walter Vail, and Lorraine Wells.